

2019 Executive Nomination Form

Wednesday, 12 June 2019

Nomination Form for election of:

- 1. Offices of the ANZBC Executive Committee
- 2. Members of the ANZBC Executive Committee

Please provide nominations/seconders for any office or for a position on the Executive Committee. (Ex officio members will nominate their representatives prior to the AGM.)

1. Officers of the ANZBC

The officers of the Council shall under Clause 10 of the Constitution:

- a) apart from the immediate past Chair and Vice Chair, be elected at the Annual General Meeting by a majority of the members present and voting and
- b) be themselves voting and fully subscribed members of the Council or employed by such voting members and
- c) receive no payment, fee or reward for their services as such officers.

Mr Kenneth Leong has served two years as Chairman and is therefor eligible to restand as Chairman.

Mr Paul Gestro is stepping down from the position of Hon Treasurer.

2. Members of the Executive Committee

Under Clause 11 of the Constitution there shall be a maximum of **eight** members elected to the Executive Committee at any time and three representatives appointed by their organisations, MFAT, NZTE and Export New Zealand, as ex officio members.

The following **two** Executive Committee member having served their maximum of four years in two consecutive terms of two years and will stand down at the AGM under Clause 12 of the Constitution.

Mr Bernard Banks Mr Jimmy Walsh

The following **three** Executive Committee members having served the first of a two-year term and therefore under Clause 12 of the Constitution being available will serve their second year: **Hayden Montgomerie, Rob Snaddon, Mahi Tangaere**

The following Executive Committee member having served their first term of two years are under Clause 12 of the Constitution eligible to serve a second term of two years if re-elected at the AGM. Being eligible and available to stand for re-election the following will seek



nomination and seconding for election by the AGM to continue their tenure on the Executive Committee:

Mr Peter Vile

There are therefore **seven** positions (two officer, and five member) on the Executive Committee to be elected at the AGM.

Any fully subscribed member may if nominated and seconded stand for election for a position on the Executive Committee and nominations are called for.



Officers of the Executive Committee:

Nominations are therefore sought under Clause 11 c for any other persons who are or are employed by fully subscribed members of the Council for the position of Chair or Hon Treasurer on the Executive Committee:

NB: You may nominate or second more than one fully subscribed member and if you wish to please use a separate sheet for additional nominations.

Individual / Member Organisation				
Position (please circle)	; Chair	Hon Treasu	rer	
Nominated** by:				
	Signed:			
	Date:			
Seconded** by				
	Signed:			
	Date:			

NB ** Nominators and seconders must be fully subscribed and voting members of ANZBC.

Nominations must be received by <u>5 p.m. Friday, 23 May 2019</u> and should be sent to the Executive Director, ANZBC:



Members of the Executive Committee:

Nominations are therefore sought under Clause 11 c for any other persons who are or are employed by fully subscribed members of the Council for one of the places available on the Executive Committee:

NB: You may nominate or second more than one fully subscribed member and if you wish to please use a separate sheet for additional nominations.

Individual / Member Organisation

•••••	• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • •	• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • •	••••••

Nominated** by:

Signed:

Date:

Seconded** by

Signed:

Date:

NB ** Nominators and seconders must be fully subscribed and voting members of ANZBC.

Nominations must be received by <u>5 p.m. Friday, 23 May 2019</u> and should be sent to the Executive Director, ANZBC:

By email to: <u>bell@asean.org.nz</u>

pp ASEAN New Zealand Business Council

Liz Bell Executive Director